Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

Subodh Verma
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

VermaSu@smh.ca
Howard Leong-Poi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Leong-poiH@smh.ca
Robert G. Josse
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

JosseRG@smh.ca
Charles de Mestral
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

deMestralCh@smh.ca
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

kutrykm@smh.ca
Mark Peterson
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

PetersonM@smh.ca
Thomas Parker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ParkerTG@smh.ca
Catherine Yu
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

YuCa@smh.ca
Bobby Yanagawa
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

yanagawab@smh.ca
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ConnellyK@smh.ca
Heyu Ni
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NiH@smh.ca
John J. Graham
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

grahamJJ@smh.ca
Vladimir Vuksan
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Insititute

v.vuksan@utoronto.ca
Cynthia T. Luk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

c.luk@utoronto.ca
Anish Kirpalani
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

kirpalania@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
Andrew Advani
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

advania@smh.ca
Lawrence A. Leiter
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

LeiterL@smh.ca
Gordon Moe
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

MoeG@smh.ca
Philip Marsden
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
David Jenkins
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

david.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Peter Jüni
Director, Applied Health Research Centre

peter.juni@utoronto.ca
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Gillian Booth
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

BoothG@smh.ca
Xiao-Yan Wen
Director, Zebrafish Centre for Advanced Drug Discovery

WenX@smh.ca
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

AlomranM@smh.ca
X