Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

Andrew Advani
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

advania@smh.ca
Gillian Booth
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

BoothG@smh.ca
Anish Kirpalani
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

kirpalania@smh.ca
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Howard Leong-Poi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Leong-poiH@smh.ca
Lawrence A. Leiter
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

LeiterL@smh.ca
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

kutrykm@smh.ca
Bobby Yanagawa
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

yanagawab@smh.ca
Subodh Verma
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

VermaSu@smh.ca
Heyu Ni
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NiH@smh.ca
John J. Graham
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

grahamJJ@smh.ca
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

AlomranM@smh.ca
Cynthia T. Luk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

c.luk@utoronto.ca
Thomas Parker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ParkerTG@smh.ca
Philip Marsden
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Robert G. Josse
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

JosseRG@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
Catherine Yu
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

YuCa@smh.ca
Vladimir Vuksan
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Insititute

v.vuksan@utoronto.ca
David Jenkins
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

david.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Xiao-Yan Wen
Director, Zebrafish Centre for Advanced Drug Discovery

WenX@smh.ca
Charles de Mestral
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

deMestralCh@smh.ca
Gordon Moe
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

MoeG@smh.ca
Peter Jüni
Director, Applied Health Research Centre

peter.juni@utoronto.ca
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ConnellyK@smh.ca
Mark Peterson
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

PetersonM@smh.ca
X