Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

Vladimir Vuksan
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Insititute

v.vuksan@utoronto.ca
Xiao-Yan Wen
Director, Zebrafish Centre for Advanced Drug Discovery

WenX@smh.ca
Bobby Yanagawa
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

yanagawab@smh.ca
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

kutrykm@smh.ca
Anish Kirpalani
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

kirpalania@smh.ca
General Leung
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

leungge@smh.ca
Philip Marsden
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Subodh Verma
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

vermasu@smh.ca
Thomas Parker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ParkerTG@smh.ca
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ConnellyK@smh.ca
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
David Jenkins
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

NutritionProject@smh.ca
Dominic S. Ng
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NgD@smh.ca
Lawrence A. Leiter
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

LeiterL@smh.ca
Krishna K. Singh
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

SinghK@smh.ca
Gillian Booth
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

boothg@smh.ca
Catherine Yu
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

YuCa@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
John J. Graham
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

grahamjj@smh.ca
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

alomranm@smh.ca
Robert G. Josse
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

JosseRG@smh.ca
Mark Peterson
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

PetersonM@smh.ca
Peter Jüni
Director, Applied Health Research Centre

peter.juni@utoronto.ca
Andrew Advani
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

advania@smh.ca
Gordon Moe
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

MoeG@smh.ca
Howard Leong-Poi
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Leong-poiH@smh.ca
Heyu Ni
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NiH@smh.ca