Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

Vladimir Vuksan
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Insititute

v.vuksan@utoronto.ca
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

kutrykm@smh.ca
David Jenkins
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

david.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ConnellyK@smh.ca
Subodh Verma
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

VermaSu@smh.ca
Philip Marsden
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Heyu Ni
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NiH@smh.ca
Xiao-Yan Wen
Director, Zebrafish Centre for Advanced Drug Discovery

WenX@smh.ca
Bobby Yanagawa
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

yanagawab@smh.ca
Mark Peterson
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

PetersonM@smh.ca
Robert G. Josse
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

JosseRG@smh.ca
Peter Jüni
Director, Applied Health Research Centre

peter.juni@utoronto.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
Thomas Parker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ParkerTG@smh.ca
Gordon Moe
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

MoeG@smh.ca
Charles de Mestral
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

deMestralCh@smh.ca
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Lawrence A. Leiter
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

LeiterL@smh.ca
Gillian Booth
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

BoothG@smh.ca
Howard Leong-Poi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Leong-poiH@smh.ca
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

AlomranM@smh.ca
Anish Kirpalani
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

kirpalania@smh.ca
John J. Graham
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

grahamJJ@smh.ca
Catherine Yu
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

YuCa@smh.ca
Cynthia T. Luk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

c.luk@utoronto.ca
Andrew Advani
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

advania@smh.ca
X