Meet the Team

The Cardiovascular Disease & Diabetes Research Program brings together experts in basic science, translational research, clinical research, and knowledge translation to conduct research that brings discoveries from the bench to bedside and beyond faster than ever before.

Xiao-Yan Wen
Director, Zebrafish Centre for Advanced Drug Discovery

WenX@smh.ca
Robert G. Josse
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

JosseRG@smh.ca
Catherine Yu
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

YuCa@smh.ca
General Leung
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

LeungGe@smh.ca
Subodh Verma
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

VermaSu@smh.ca
Mark Peterson
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

PetersonM@smh.ca
Bobby Yanagawa
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

yanagawab@smh.ca
Howard Leong-Poi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Leong-poiH@smh.ca
Vladimir Vuksan
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Insititute

v.vuksan@utoronto.ca
Gillian Booth
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

BoothG@smh.ca
Peter Jüni
Director, Applied Health Research Centre

peter.juni@utoronto.ca
Richard E. Gilbert
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

richard.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Krishna K. Singh
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

SinghK@smh.ca
David Jenkins
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

david.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Mohammed Al-Omran
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

AlomranM@smh.ca
Thomas Parker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ParkerTG@smh.ca
Kim A. Connelly
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ConnellyK@smh.ca
Charles de Mestral
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

deMestralCh@smh.ca
John J. Graham
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

grahamJJ@smh.ca
Lawrence A. Leiter
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

LeiterL@smh.ca
Anish Kirpalani
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

kirpalania@smh.ca
Andrew Advani
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

advania@smh.ca
Philip Marsden
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

p.marsden@utoronto.ca
Heyu Ni
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NiH@smh.ca
Gordon Moe
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

MoeG@smh.ca
Michael Kutryk
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

kutrykm@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
X