Our Team

The Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre bridges the gaps between basic science, translational research, clinical research and knowledge translation through the collaborative bench to bedside research of internationally renowned experts at St. Michael’s Hospital.

Gerard Curley
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

CurleyG@smh.ca
Duminda Wijeysundera
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

d.wijeysundera@utoronto.ca
Joao Rezende-Neto
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RezendeNetoJ@smh.ca
Ron Wald
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

WaldR@smh.ca
Laurie Morrison
Director, Rescu

morrisonl@smh.ca
Muhammad Mamdani
Director, Li Ka Shing Centre for Healthcare Analytics Research and Training (CHART)

MamdaniM@smh.ca
Ori Rotstein
Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RotsteinO@smh.ca
Gregory D. Fairn
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

FairnG@smh.ca
Heyu Ni
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NiH@smh.ca
John Marshall
Co-Director, Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre

marshallj@smh.ca
John W. Semple
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

SempleJ@smh.ca
Alexander Romaschin
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RomaschinA@smh.ca
Steve Lin
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

LinS@smh.ca
Claudia dos Santos
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

DossantosC@smh.ca
Jane Batt
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

jane.batt@utoronto.ca
Laurent J. Brochard
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

BrochardL@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
Haibo Zhang
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ZhangH@smh.ca
C. David Mazer
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MazerD@smh.ca
John Laffey
Co-Director, Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre

laffeyj@smh.ca
David Klein
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

KleinD@smh.ca
Andras Kapus
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

KapusA@smh.ca
Andrew Baker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

bakera@smh.ca
Katalin Szaszi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

SzasziK@smh.ca
Jennifer Beck
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

jennifer.beck@rogers.com
Christer Sinderby
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

sinderby@rogers.com
Arthur S. Slutsky
Vice President, Research

SlutskyA@smh.ca
Orla Smith
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

SmithO@smh.ca
Warren Lee
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

warren.lee@utoronto.ca
Sandro B. Rizoli
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RizoliS@smh.ca
X