Our Team

The Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre bridges the gaps between basic science, translational research, clinical research and knowledge translation through the collaborative bench to bedside research of internationally renowned experts at St. Michael’s Hospital.

Haibo Zhang
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ZhangH@smh.ca
John W. Semple
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

SempleJ@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
Muhammad Mamdani
Director, Li Ka Shing Centre for Healthcare Analytics Research and Training (CHART)

MamdaniM@smh.ca
Andras Kapus
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

KapusA@smh.ca
Christer Sinderby
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

sinderby@rogers.com
C. David Mazer
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MazerD@smh.ca
Duminda Wijeysundera
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

d.wijeysundera@utoronto.ca
Gerard Curley
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

curleyg@smh.ca
Laurie Morrison
Director, Rescu

morrisonl@smh.ca
Gregory D. Fairn
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

FairnG@smh.ca
Laurent J. Brochard
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

BrochardL@smh.ca
John Laffey
Co-Director, Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre

laffeyj@smh.ca
Jennifer Beck
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

jennifer.beck@rogers.com
Ori Rotstein
Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RotsteinO@smh.ca
Warren Lee
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

warren.lee@utoronto.ca
David Klein
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

kleind@smh.ca
Orla Smith
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

Smitho@smh.ca
Alexander Romaschin
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RomaschinA@smh.ca
Sandro B. Rizoli
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RizoliS@smh.ca
Claudia dos Santos
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

DossantosC@smh.ca
John Marshall
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

marshallj@smh.ca
Katalin Szaszi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

szaszik@smh.ca
Jane Batt
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

jane.batt@utoronto.ca
Steve Lin
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

lins@smh.ca
Ron Wald
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

WaldR@smh.ca
Heyu Ni
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NiH@smh.ca
Andrew Baker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

bakera@smh.ca
Joao Rezende-Neto
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RezendeNetoJ@smh.ca
Arthur S. Slutsky
Vice President, Research

SlutskyA@smh.ca