Our Team

The Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre bridges the gaps between basic science, translational research, clinical research and knowledge translation through the collaborative bench to bedside research of internationally renowned experts at St. Michael’s Hospital.

Muhammad Mamdani
Director, Li Ka Shing Centre for Healthcare Analytics Research and Training (CHART)

MamdaniM@smh.ca
Arthur S. Slutsky
Scientist

SlutskyA@smh.ca
Gerard Curley
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

CurleyG@smh.ca
John W. Semple
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

SempleJ@smh.ca
Andras Kapus
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

KapusA@smh.ca
Ron Wald
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

WaldR@smh.ca
Joao Rezende-Neto
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RezendeNetoJ@smh.ca
Gregory D. Fairn
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

FairnG@smh.ca
John Marshall
Co-Director, Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre

marshallj@smh.ca
David Klein
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

KleinD@smh.ca
John Laffey
Co-Director, Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre

laffeyj@smh.ca
Jennifer Beck
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

jennifer.beck@rogers.com
Alexander Romaschin
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RomaschinA@smh.ca
Laurie Morrison
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

morrisonl@smh.ca
Duminda Wijeysundera
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

d.wijeysundera@utoronto.ca
C. David Mazer
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MazerD@smh.ca
Laurent J. Brochard
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

BrochardL@smh.ca
Haibo Zhang
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

ZhangH@smh.ca
Claudia dos Santos
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

DossantosC@smh.ca
Katalin Szaszi
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

SzasziK@smh.ca
Warren Lee
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

warren.lee@utoronto.ca
Ori Rotstein
Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RotsteinO@smh.ca
Jane Batt
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

jane.batt@utoronto.ca
Andrew Baker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

bakera@smh.ca
Christer Sinderby
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

sinderby@rogers.com
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
Steve Lin
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

LinS@smh.ca
Sandro B. Rizoli
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

RizoliS@smh.ca
Heyu Ni
Platform Director, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

NiH@smh.ca
Orla Smith
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

SmithO@smh.ca
X