Our Researchers

St Michael’s Hospital is home to clinicians and scientists focused on neuroscience research. This large interdisciplinary team spans the research themes of: strokesuicide and depressiontraumatic brain injury and neurodegenerative diseases.

St. Michael’s neuroscientists utilize the research platforms of neurobiology, neuroimaging, applied clinical research and knowledge translation, to unravel the mysteries of the brain and brain health.

Bruce Gray
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

GRAYB@smh.ca
Sidney Kennedy
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

kennedys@smh.ca
Walter Montanera
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MontaneraW@smh.ca
Neeru Gupta
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

GuptaN@smh.ca
Joseph Barfett
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

barfettj@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
Donna Ouchterlony
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ouchterlonyd@smh.ca
Dalia Rotstein
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

Rotsteinda@smh.ca
Henry Ahn
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

richardske@smh.ca
Sakina Rizvi
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

rizvisa@smh.ca
Shane McInerney
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

mcinerneys@smh.ca
Yeni Yücel
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

yucely@smh.ca
R. Loch Macdonald
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MacdonaldLo@smh.ca
Sunit Das
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

sunit.das@utoronto.ca
Jiwon Oh
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

OHJIW@smh.ca
Tom Schweizer
Director, Neuroscience Research Program

SchweizerT@smh.ca
Michael Cusimano
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

mountain@smh.ca
Andrew Baker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

bakera@smh.ca
David Munoz
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

munozd@smh.ca
Corinne E. Fischer
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

FischerC@smh.ca
Aditya Bharatha
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

BharathaA@smh.ca
Tom Marotta
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Marottat@smh.ca
Xiao-Yan Wen
Director, Zebrafish Centre for Advanced Drug Discovery

WenX@smh.ca
Gustavo Saposnik
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

SaposnikG@smh.ca
Howard Ginsberg
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

SaposnikG@smh.ca