Our Researchers

St Michael’s Hospital is home to clinicians and scientists focused on neuroscience research. This large interdisciplinary team spans the research themes of: strokesuicide and depressiontraumatic brain injury and neurodegenerative diseases.

St. Michael’s neuroscientists utilize the research platforms of neurobiology, neuroimaging, applied clinical research and knowledge translation, to unravel the mysteries of the brain and brain health.

Sunit Das
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

sunit.das@utoronto.ca
Tom Schweizer
Director, Neuroscience Research Program

SchweizerT@smh.ca
Michael Cusimano
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

mountain@smh.ca
Jiwon Oh
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

OHJIW@smh.ca
Andrew Baker
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

bakera@smh.ca
Joseph Barfett
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

barfettj@smh.ca
Howard Ginsberg
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

barfettj@smh.ca
Walter Montanera
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MontaneraW@smh.ca
Xiao-Yan Wen
Director, Zebrafish Centre for Advanced Drug Discovery

WenX@smh.ca
Neeru Gupta
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

GuptaN@smh.ca
Bruce Gray
Project Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

GRAYB@smh.ca
Tom Marotta
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Marottat@smh.ca
Gustavo Saposnik
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

SaposnikG@smh.ca
Corinne E. Fischer
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

FischerC@smh.ca
Sakina Rizvi
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

rizvisa@smh.ca
Shane McInerney
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

mcinerneys@smh.ca
Yeni Yücel
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

yucely@smh.ca
Henry Ahn
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

richardske@smh.ca
David Munoz
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

munozd@smh.ca
Sidney Kennedy
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

kennedys@smh.ca
Dalia Rotstein
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

Rotsteinda@smh.ca
Aditya Bharatha
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

BharathaA@smh.ca
R. Loch Macdonald
Associate Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MacdonaldLo@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HareG@smh.ca
Donna Ouchterlony
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ouchterlonyd@smh.ca