Our Scientists

Scientists working in association with the Centre for Urban Health Solutions are undertaking a wide range of research related to health and wellbeing. Many of us are working clinicians – health care providers who identify barriers facing patients, and who come back to our Centre to do the research needed to address these barriers. In addition, our scientists and staff have specialized training in areas such as clinical epidemiology, social epidemiology, health economics, biostatistics, geography, health services research, population health, program evaluation and knowledge translation.

Our Centre also works with two specialized units. The Well Living House is an action research centre for Indigenous infant, child and family health and wellbeing. The Survey Research Unit has the capacity to undertake large-scale qualitative and quantitative research in multiple languages and using a range of techniques.

Please note that the scientists are displayed below in a random order. To find a specific scientist please scroll down the list or use the search function on your browser.

Vicky Stergiopoulos
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

StergiopoulosV@smh.ca
Ahmed M. Bayoumi
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ahmed.bayoumi@utoronto.ca
Michelle Firestone
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

firestonem@smh.ca
Sharmistha Mishra
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

MishraS@smh.ca
Kamran Khan
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

KhanK@smh.ca
Janet Smylie
Director, Well Living House

janet.smylie@utoronto.ca
Nav Persaud
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

nav.persaud@utoronto.ca
Rick Glazier
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

GlazierR@smh.ca
Stephen Hwang
Director, Centre for Urban Health Solutions

HwangS@smh.ca
Dan Werb
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

dwerb@ucsd.edu
Aisha Lofters
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

aisha.lofters@utoronto.ca
Darrell Tan
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

darrell.tan@gmail.com
Patricia O'Campo
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

O'CampoP@smh.ca
LaRon Nelson
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

NelsonLa@smh.ca
Sean B. Rourke
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

sean.rourke@utoronto.ca
Ann Burchell
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

burchella@smh.ca
Michael Sgro
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

SgroM@smh.ca
Rosane Nisenbaum
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

NisenbaumR@smh.ca
Andrew Pinto
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

andrew.pinto@utoronto.ca
James Dunn
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

DunnJ@smh.ca
Ketan Shankardass
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ShankardassK@smh.ca
Anna Durbin
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

DurbinAn@smh.ca
D. Linn Holness
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

HolnessL@smh.ca
Flora Matheson
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

MathesonF@smh.ca
Jonathon Maguire
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

jonathon.maguire@utoronto.ca
Tara Kiran
Associate Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

KiranT@smh.ca
Gillian Booth
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

BoothG@smh.ca
Morton Beiser
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

mail@mortonbeiser.com
X