Contact Us

The following instructions have been developed to help staff access Research Ethics services at St. Michael’s Hospital.

If you have questions about your submission, please contact your Research Ethics Coordinator. Your Research Ethics Coordinator will be identified in your review letter and will be the point of contact between you and the Board and will work with you through the review and approval process. If you don’t have an Research Ethics Coordinator or have a general inquiry, please contact:

 

Dharmista Patel

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 2557
E-mail: PatelD@smh.ca

Mailing Address

Research Ethics Office
St. Michael’s Hospital
30 Bond St
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1W8, Canada

Office Location

St. Michael’s Hospital Research Ethics Office
6th Floor, 250 Yonge St
Toronto, Ontario
Canada


Our Team

Sharon Freitag

Director, Research Ethics
Office 
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 2385 

E-mail: FreitagS@smh.ca
REB process-related issues, feedback, board issues and consultations
Jenny Lazarevski

Research Ethics Coordinator 

Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 7895

Email: LazarevskiJ@smh.ca
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Arlene Lobrin

Research Ethics Coordinator 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 7821

E-mail: LobrinA@smh.ca
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Velma Marzinotto

Research Compliance and Education Specialist 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 7866 

E-mail: MarzinottoV@smh.ca
Clinical research education and training, internal research quality audits
Jason McGuire

Research Ethics Coordinator

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 3103

E-mail: McGuireJ@smh.ca
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Dharmista Patel

Administrative Assistant 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 2557 

E-mail: PatelD@smh.ca
General REB inquiries, REB submissions, meeting dates
Desta Ramlackhansingh

Research Ethics Coordinator 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76206

E-mail: RamlackhansD@smh.ca
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Tajinder (Pal) Sall 
Research Ethics Coordinator 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76220 

E-mail: SallT@smh.ca
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Sarah Tagliapietra
Research Ethics Coordinator 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76204
E-mail: TagliapietrS@smh.ca
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
X