Contact Us

If you have questions about a specific submission, please contact your Research Ethics Coordinator. Your Research Ethics Coordinator will be identified in your review letter.

If you don’t have an Research Ethics Coordinator or have a general inquiry, please contact:

Dharmista Patel
Administrative Assistant
phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 42557
email: Dharmista.Patel@unityhealth.to

Mailing Address

Research Ethics Office
St. Michael’s Hospital
30 Bond St
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1W8, Canada

 

Office Locations

St. Joseph’s Health Centre (Th 9-4)
Room 6S-604a, Sunnyside Building
St. Joseph’s Health Centre
Toronto, Ontario

St. Michael’s Hospital (M-F 9-5)
6th Floor, 250 Yonge St
Toronto, Ontario


Our Team

Amanda (Mandy) Hindle
Research Ethics Coordinator 

Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 47821

Email: Amanda.Hindle@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Andrea Chiu
Research Ethics Coordinator 

Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 47895

Email: Andrea.Chiu@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Andrea Laarakkers
Research Ethics Coordinator
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76204
E-mail: Andrea.Laarakkers@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Arlene Lobrin
Research Ethics Coordinator
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77686
E-mail: Arlene.Lobrin@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Desta Ramlackhansingh

Research Ethics Coordinator 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76206

E-mail: Desta.Ramlackhansingh@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Dharmista Patel

Administrative Assistant 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 42557 

E-mail: Dharmista.Patel@unityhealth.to
General REB inquiries, REB submissions, meeting dates
Hira Jamal
Research Ethics Co-op Student
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 47829
E-mail: Hira.Jamal@unityhealth.to
Retrospective protocol review, queries and follow-up, renewals, closures, staff changes
Jason McGuire

Research Ethics Coordinator

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 43103

E-mail: Jason.McGuire@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Jenny Lazarevski

Research Ethics Coordinator 

Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77099

Email: Jenny.Lazarevski@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
Sharon Freitag

Senior Director, Research Ethics
Office 
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 42385 

E-mail: Sharon.Freitag@unityhealth.to
REB process-related issues, feedback, board issues and consultations
Tajinder (Pal) Sall 
Research Ethics Coordinator 

Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 76220 

E-mail: Tajinder.Sall@unityhealth.to
Protocol review, queries and follow-up
X