Our Team

The Critical Illness and Injury Research Centre bridges the gaps between basic science, translational research, clinical research and knowledge translation through the collaborative bench to bedside research of internationally renowned experts at St. Michael’s Hospital.

Arthur S. Slutsky
Scientist

Arthur.Slutsky@unityhealth.to
Christer Sinderby
Scientist

Christer.Sinderby@unityhealth.to
Duminda N. Wijeysundera
Scientist

duminda.wijeysundera@unityhealth.to
John Laffey
Affiliate Scientist

laffeyj@smh.ca
David Klein
Investigator

David.Klein@unityhealth.to
Ori Rotstein
Scientist

Ori.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Muhammad Mamdani
Scientist

Muhammad.Mamdani@unityhealth.to
C. David Mazer
Scientist

David.Mazer@unityhealth.to
Warren Lee
Scientist

Warren.Lee@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
John Marshall
Scientist

John.Marshall@unityhealth.to
Haibo Zhang
Scientist

Haibo.Zhang@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Jane Batt
Scientist

jane.batt@utoronto.ca
Joao Rezende-Neto
Investigator

Joao.Rezende-Neto@unityhealth.to
Orla Smith
Investigator

Orla.Smith@unityhealth.to
Laurent J. Brochard
Scientist

Laurent.Brochard@unityhealth.to
Gerard Curley
Affiliate Scientist

Gerard.Curley@unityhealth.to
Heyu Ni
Scientist

Heyu.Ni@unityhealth.to
Jennifer Beck
Investigator

Jennifer.Beck@unityhealth.to
Steve Lin
Scientist

steve.lin@unityhealth.to
Ron Wald
Scientist

Ron.Wald@unityhealth.to
Claudia dos Santos
Scientist

Claudia.DosSantos@unityhealth.to
Katalin Szaszi
Scientist

Katalin.Szaszi@unityhealth.to
Alexander Romaschin
Investigator

Alexander.Romaschin@unityhealth.to
Ashwin Sankar
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

ashwin.sankar@mail.utoronto.ca
Andras Kapus
Scientist

Andras.Kapus@unityhealth.to
X