Our Researchers

St Michael’s Hospital is home to clinicians and scientists focused on neuroscience research. This large interdisciplinary team spans the research themes of: strokesuicide and depressiontraumatic brain injury and neurodegenerative diseases.

St. Michael’s neuroscientists utilize the research platforms of neurobiology, neuroimaging, applied clinical research and knowledge translation, to unravel the mysteries of the brain and brain health.

Yeni Yücel
Scientist

Yeni.Yucel@unityhealth.to
Michael Cusimano
Scientist

injuryprevention@smh.ca
Tom Marotta
Investigator

Tom.Marotta@unityhealth.to
Aditya Bharatha
Investigator

Aditya.Bharatha@unityhealth.to
Katharine Dunlop
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

katharine.dunlop@unityhealth.to
Jiwon Oh
Scientist

Jiwon.Oh@unityhealth.to
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Manav Vyas
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

manav.vyas@mail.utoronto.ca
Raphael Schneider
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

raphael.schneider@unityhealth.to
Bruce Gray
Investigator

Bruce.Gray@unityhealth.to
Dalia Rotstein
Investigator

Dalia.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Shane McInerney
Affiliate Scientist

Shane.McInerney@unityhealth.to
Corinne E. Fischer
Investigator

Corinne.Fischer@unityhealth.to
Shannon Dunn
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Shannon.Dunn@unityhealth.to
Tom Schweizer
Scientist

Tom.Schweizer@unityhealth.to
Howard Ginsberg
Investigator

Howard.Ginsberg@unityhealth.to
Neeru Gupta
Scientist

Neeru.Gupta@unityhealth.to
Henry Ahn
Investigator

Henry.Ahn@unityhealth.to
Sunit Das
Scientist

Sunit.Das@unityhealth.to
David Munoz
Investigator

David.Munoz@unityhealth.to
Jane Topolovec-Vranic
Investigator

Jane.Topolovec-Vranic@unityhealth.to
Sakina Rizvi
Scientist

Sakina.Rizvi@unityhealth.to
Walter Montanera
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MontaneraW@smh.ca
Gustavo Saposnik
Scientist

Gustavo.Saposnik@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Venkat Bhat
Investigator

venkat.bhat@unityhealth.to
Sidney Kennedy
Scientist

sidney.kennedy@unityhealth.to
X