Our Researchers

St Michael’s Hospital is home to clinicians and scientists focused on neuroscience research. This large interdisciplinary team spans the research themes of: strokesuicide and depressiontraumatic brain injury and neurodegenerative diseases.

St. Michael’s neuroscientists utilize the research platforms of neurobiology, neuroimaging, applied clinical research and knowledge translation, to unravel the mysteries of the brain and brain health.

Shane McInerney
Affiliate Scientist

Shane.McInerney@unityhealth.to
Sidney Kennedy
Scientist

sidney.kennedy@unityhealth.to
Dalia Rotstein
Investigator

Dalia.Rotstein@unityhealth.to
Corinne E. Fischer
Investigator

Corinne.Fischer@unityhealth.to
Sakina Rizvi
Scientist

Sakina.Rizvi@unityhealth.to
Shannon Dunn
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

Shannon.Dunn@unityhealth.to
Bruce Gray
Investigator

Bruce.Gray@unityhealth.to
Walter Montanera
Project Investigator, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

MontaneraW@smh.ca
Tom Marotta
Investigator

Tom.Marotta@unityhealth.to
Sunit Das
Scientist

Sunit.Das@unityhealth.to
Tom Schweizer
Scientist

Tom.Schweizer@unityhealth.to
Jiwon Oh
Scientist

Jiwon.Oh@unityhealth.to
Aditya Bharatha
Investigator

Aditya.Bharatha@unityhealth.to
Howard Ginsberg
Investigator

Howard.Ginsberg@unityhealth.to
Gustavo Saposnik
Scientist

Gustavo.Saposnik@unityhealth.to
Venkat Bhat
Investigator

venkat.bhat@unityhealth.to
Andrew Baker
Scientist

Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Manav Vyas
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

manav.vyas@mail.utoronto.ca
Neeru Gupta
Scientist

Neeru.Gupta@unityhealth.to
David Munoz
Investigator

David.Munoz@unityhealth.to
Katharine Dunlop
Scientist, Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science

katharine.dunlop@unityhealth.to
Jane Topolovec-Vranic
Investigator

Jane.Topolovec-Vranic@unityhealth.to
Michael Cusimano
Scientist

injuryprevention@smh.ca
Gregory Hare
Investigator

Greg.Hare@unityhealth.to
Raphael Schneider
Investigator, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute

raphael.schneider@unityhealth.to
Yeni Yücel
Scientist

Yeni.Yucel@unityhealth.to
Henry Ahn
Investigator

Henry.Ahn@unityhealth.to
X