A research financial analyst has been assigned to each activity (formerly known as a “cost centre”) opened for all research studies and projects at St. Michael’s Hospital. For specific questions relating to your activity and information please contact your respective Research Finance Analyst. If you are unsure as to who your respective Research Finance Analyst is, please refer to the following: PI & their respective RFAs For General Inquiries please contact researchfinance@smh.ca

Mailing Address

Research Finance Office

Unity Health Toronto

30 Bond St

Toronto, Ontario

M5B 1W8, Canada

Office Location

Research Finance Office

6th Floor, 250 Yonge St

Toronto, Ontario

M5B 2L7, Canada


Our Team

Melissa Biron
Research Financial Analyst
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77802
Email: Melissa.Biron@unityhealth.to
Assigned Departments/PIs and Office of Research Administration Financial inquires
Ava Duan
Senior Research & Trust Financial Analyst
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77805
Email:Ran.Duan@unityhealth.to
Trust Activities process-related issues, inquires, & queries
Romer Fontanilla
Senior Research Financial Analyst
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 7834
Email: Romer.Fontanilla@unityhealth.to
Assigned Principle Investigators
Artur Kerobyan
Senior Research Financial Analyst
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 6308
Email:Artur.Kerobyan@unityhealth.to
Assigned Principle Investigators
Gilbert Lam
Manager, Research and Trust Accounting
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77016
Email: Gilbert.Lam@unityhealth.to
Research Finance process-related issues, feedback, grant or financial management issues and consultations
Riya Macwan
Research Financial Analyst
Telephone 416-864-6060 Ext. 77287
Email: Riya.Macwan@unityhealth.to
Payment requisitions, reimbursements & general inquires
Vahan Martirosyan
Senior Research Financial Analyst
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 5990
Email: Vahan.Martirosyan@unityhealth.to
Assigned Principle Investigators
Aisha Salimi
Senior Research Financial Analyst
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77084
Email: Aisha.Salimi@unityhealth.to
Assigned Principle Investigators
Olivia Pun
Research Financial Analyst
Telephone 416-864-6060 Ext. 7816
Email: Olivia.Pun@unityhealth.to
Payment requisitions, reimbursements & general inquires
Gladys Torres
Senior Research Financial Analyst
Telephone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 7859
Email: Gladys.Torres@unityhealth.to
Assigned Principle Investigators
X